PDA

View Full Version : D2 Coilovers

spetz
30-05-2005, 11:08 PM
Does anyone have any experience with these?

How do they compare to other coilovers?

And especially how do they compare to Fulcrum Formula coil overs?

Any input would be great!

|N|
30-05-2005, 11:17 PM
i have no experience with them myself... but my mech told me that he had a customer had them on his dc5r... and he was very unhappy with them...

KB
30-05-2005, 11:58 PM
I have them and I love them.

Pum[Z]
31-05-2005, 12:28 AM
Got em on my euro...

Got em for a real good price so i think they are Bang for ur buck... 36 point Damper adjustment and height adjustment as well...

I'm happy with them..

CTR Coupe
31-05-2005, 12:39 AM
search and ye shal' find.

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16329&highlight=coilovers

1. I don’t trust anything that needs to breach copy write to sell parts
2. Made in Taiwan
3. Not rebuildable so when they are leaking/broken they are in the bin.
4. Have been known to creak and groan a lot.

sharky
31-05-2005, 02:15 PM
from reading that link, it would scare anyone wanting to purchase some D2's. CTR Coupe you probably know of Marky from Exhaust Tech? He runs his S15 drift designated monster on D2's and he has a lot of high remarks for them. For the length of time he's run the car competitively, im thinking 3-4 years and hes replaced the D2's once. As for Tein, yes they are the best but they also have a name which warrents a farkin huge price tag. D2's are yet to really break into the market but once they do, ill bet they become a very popular and reliable mod for ppl with a low to mid budget.

CTR Coupe
31-05-2005, 07:04 PM