PDA

View Full Version : Good places in melb to get an install done

_Daniel
15-06-2005, 08:17 PM
Looking to get my MB Quartz 6.5" Splits put into a DC2R
and I'll also need both my amps wired up too

anyone know of a good place in Melbourne (pref around SE) and how much they charge?

chan
15-06-2005, 11:23 PM
in ur garage
it will only cost u the cost of material and countless weekend once u r addicted to car audio.

sula99
16-06-2005, 12:04 AM
and will also cost u good quality sound if u dont know what you're doin.

jl88rl
16-06-2005, 01:33 AM
Really nice call sula. totally agree. If u have no idea dun follow the manual. Dont buy good audio and then break it by saving a couple hundred to put it in.

J-MuN
16-06-2005, 11:26 AM
Try Tower Audio in Oakleigh. They do very professional jobs. If u know where Hungry Jacks are in

Oakleigh, its across the road, on the other side of Princes Hwy.

bakaduo
02-10-2006, 12:19 PM
Sorry to revive an old thread guys, but i'm new to the whole car audio setup, but is it hard to setup, or should i send it to get professionally setup? looking for a place on the west side...sunshine/footscray area?

tRipitaka
02-10-2006, 12:48 PM
Sorry to revive an old thread guys, but i'm new to the whole car audio setup, but is it hard to setup, or should i send it to get professionally setup? looking for a place on the west side...sunshine/footscray area?
if you know what to do, looked up DIYs etc. save yourself some money and do it yourself..

if not, don't risk it.. take it to a professional.. and they should have some sort of warranty for peace of mind.

EGB18CT
02-10-2006, 05:19 PM
look at caraudioaustralia.com ull find all the info to install them tere pretty easy and ud have to be stupid to really stuff them up, but if u still want to get others to install them id recommend either gl pro sound in niddrie or tower audio melton or oakleigh

bungsai
02-10-2006, 06:03 PM