PDA

View Full Version : cxi or vtir ?

ICV 73C
12-07-2005, 06:15 PM
hey guyz i just want to have an idea for what too get.
1. a civic cxi/gli with a ITR engine conversion OR
2. a civic vtir with a ITR engine conversion/ ? i think its a JDM b18c ?
whats engine does a integra vti r have? (is it a b18c?)

i'm a beginner and i just need some help on deciding. which one is worth getting to save money ? please give me some ideas and correct my engine mistakes if theres any. i'm bloody hopeless :wave:

alphabeatsco
12-07-2005, 06:24 PM
get the cheapest possbil;e and check what each car have...other than the engine
eg brakes, suspensiion, and etc.

cos there's no difference in terms of body and weight/

Zdster
12-07-2005, 06:26 PM
There will be a difference between the cxi and gli though (the cxi doesnt have power mirrors/windows, sunroof etc).

ICV 73C
12-07-2005, 06:29 PM
does a vtir have better brakes and suspension etc. than a cxi/gli ? becoz i also want the car to handle and will it save me money by buyin a vtir bcoz i wont have to change the brakes and suspension etc. ? or im i just paying for the engine for the vti r ? bcoz the price difference on some vtir is bloody XTREME eg $18 000 for a vti r ! :thumbdwn:

i kinda want too convert it to a civic type r ! with the recaro'z and dash n steering, the kit + wing, and the rims.

civ_sik
12-07-2005, 06:34 PM
basically i would wait till i could drive mate

ICV 73C
12-07-2005, 06:39 PM
thanks for the reminder :) but i cant help it. i prefer to plan now than later. i'm surrounded by vtec. can't stop droolin ova it. so wen i actually get it i have an idea on what too do etc.. dun look/talk down to me bcoz im young & a beginner.

civic_99
12-07-2005, 06:41 PM
y do all the convertions if u can just get a ITR?