PDA

View Full Version : Need of guidance to lower my EG

angel
10-08-2005, 11:53 PM
:confused: Its my first time to drop my EG, its a daily driver car. iwant to lower it by one finger from the fender lip, i got told by my mechanic that the aftermarket lowering springs have a standard drop of 35mm, is there any shop who costumize/make their own lowering springs. I got told to cut the factory springs to get the desired height and it wont affect the daily drivability on the street. My budget is only for the springs. How should i approach this scenario? Thank you all for your time :o

Sitwy
10-08-2005, 11:57 PM
u can get a lower spring to low your eg, as I done mine b4, but u need to be aware of the rear spring. coz it won't sit too low.
and remember dun cut your factory spring, it affect your shock life as well as handeling

just to let u know it cost me $160 to only install a set of spring to my factory shock!!!

angel
11-08-2005, 12:05 AM
SITWY: Thanks for the reply, how low now is your eg and what brand of spring did you use? Are they from Oz?

Sitwy
11-08-2005, 12:08 AM
the front wheel between the fender only can put one finger in! but the rear can put 2 to 3 finger ....OMG

yes the spring is from aus. apex ... yellow spring....
BE AWARE it is not apexi^.^
I think kings spring is not bad with the super low one

paulosportz
11-08-2005, 12:11 AM
Cut springs? wont effect daily driveability? your mech said that? dude do not cut them lol

just get a set of kings springs and it should be prefect height

angel
11-08-2005, 12:22 AM
Tomorrow, im goin to shop around and look who installs KingSpring super low, hopefully by next week, i can get my civic lowered. And No Cutting.

paulosportz
11-08-2005, 12:56 AM
good luck and show us some pictures of the final result
=]

zoopsta
12-08-2005, 11:29 AM
when you lower the car with say, king springs super lows, does it affect your stock shocks life and the car's handling?

pgclee
12-08-2005, 04:45 PM