PDA

View Full Version : sussy problem

kousoku
02-09-2005, 12:51 AM
hey guys i got a problem with my suspension and i need a quick diagnostic, otherwise will just goto some suspension shop tomrow.

so recently, seems almost just after i filled my tires (which btw are rather hard 38psi) my ssuspension at the front feels like it just bottoms out, as in if you go over a pot whole or one of those connecting road things on the bridge it feels like it just bangs againts what ever supports it, as if there were no springs or shocks at all.
Handling is fine, it still goes well and is responsive around corners, just over extremes like pot holes it seroiusly feels likethere is nothing there to brace the impact.

I'm wondering weather the springs have lost their spring (they are 2 month old pro kits from eibach) or the shocks have blown (older koni yellows) however i don;t think it feels like the shocks have blown but i have limited knowledge of the workings of a suspension set up.

so if anyone could help me out if would be much appreciated.

luzinit
02-09-2005, 01:22 AM
it could possibly be that ur damper is set too soft on the koni yellows, how firm are they set?

on my car when i set it too soft, when i go over lil humps my resonator hits the hump, however if i stiffen it up, its fine.

kousoku
02-09-2005, 02:34 AM
its not about wat hits, its the actualy feeling of the shocks and springs. When i hit a pot hole the spring and shock just got clump basically from normal position to the extremeity with no dampening of the impact at all. just crunch. its like haveing no suspension at all.

luzinit
02-09-2005, 11:39 AM