PDA

View Full Version : Greddy turbo kit

bside
21-09-2005, 10:17 PM
Hi guys,

im a newbie to OH, so please no flaming.
Im thinking of getting a turbo kit (bet you've heard this a 1092398304983 times), i was wondering is it worth putting one on?

I have an Integra 98 gsi.
I read the FAQ on "OH" about boosting up a GSI, but I would like to know once I have a turbo kit, what else is involved? e.g heavy duty clutch, extractors, pistons, pod filter etc? will i need to upgrade these as well?
i just don't want my car blown up to bits later down the track.

blubber
21-09-2005, 10:20 PM
I nearly bought one off AVO (not Greddy kit) --> they are very helpful. I pulled out when I heard a fellow member had problems with his set-up.

You in Melbourne?

bside
21-09-2005, 10:40 PM
whats AVO? what happened to your mates one?
what mods did you have to do once your kit was installed?

Tofu
21-09-2005, 10:44 PM
AVO makes their own turbo kits for the integra

bside
21-09-2005, 10:49 PM
oh ok!
can someone read my post, and give me some feed back.

jdmlvn
21-09-2005, 10:56 PM
well yes..its been done before and yes they have been sucessful.
G-reddy makes good products.
soon Qball will read this thread and give you quotes bcuz he has a dc4t.

bside
21-09-2005, 11:02 PM
how much will pistons set me back? do i have to change my clutch?
what are extractors?
excuse the noob questions.

wynode
21-09-2005, 11:31 PM
how much will pistons set me back? do i have to change my clutch?
what are extractors?
excuse the noob questions.
Don't mean to be rude but search as we will not spoon feed you.

ECU-MAN
21-09-2005, 11:40 PM
Don't mean to be rude but search as we will not spoon feed you.

yeah dude, what Wyn said,

you can boost your stock motor, if you run 8-10psi max, ( not sure on the stock gsi, you might get more )

you need to consider, injectors, ecu, tuning, FMIC, stuff like that

bside
22-09-2005, 12:17 AM
ok sure thing, will look around more.