PDA

View Full Version : central locking problem EG

ToFuBoi
09-10-2005, 04:58 PM
hope i got this in the right section.. sorry to admin if it isnt..

anyway i have a problem with my central locking. when doors are closed i click the remote and it doesnt work, but you can hear something moving in the drivers door. i've pulled off the door trim etc before and had a look but im not good with that kinda stuff :S

also when inside the car pushing the lock down manually causes all doors to lock so i guess its not a manual problem but something electrical?

any ideas? will get pics up hopefully soon as car is getting fixed up

roar
09-10-2005, 06:37 PM
i've got a similar problem with my ek's passenger door...

the tab moves very slightly, and all the mechanical aspects are working fine...but the passenger door motor may be dying i think

Jase EK
09-10-2005, 08:37 PM
the CDL motors are stuffin up..

fudge04au
09-10-2005, 09:42 PM
hope i got this in the right section.. sorry to admin if it isnt..

anyway i have a problem with my central locking. when doors are closed i click the remote and it doesnt work, but you can hear something moving in the drivers door. i've pulled off the door trim etc before and had a look but im not good with that kinda stuff :S

fixed up

Is it the drivers door that wont lock or the passenger side?

dorikin
10-10-2005, 12:12 AM
check the actuator link inside the drivers door

little metal tab with 3 screws and 2 rods going through it

ToFuBoi
10-10-2005, 11:46 PM
cheers for the replys..

JASE: wtfunk is a CDL motor lol

FUDGE: well when i press the remote no doors work.. but u can hear something move inside the drivers door

DORIKIN: will have a look in a few days when car is back.. but where abouts is this 'actuator link'? isit under the actual lock part which moves up and down?

fudge04au
11-10-2005, 01:59 PM
check the actuator link inside the drivers door

little metal tab with 3 screws and 2 rods going through it