PDA

View Full Version : Civic component speakers & Sub.

Civic Si Kid
10-03-2004, 02:09 PM
Hi,i am trying to put a set of audio in my car,but i have no idea what should i go for,can someone give me some guide?i heard that polk audio components are good,and bazooka Sub. But i don't think bazooka is good enough for me,i am not a person who needs bass all the time,but sometimes i want to go wild too.Since i am a student,i can't affort too much money.My budget is under $200 for speakers and $150 for sub.Should i get a pair of regular speakers or components?Thanks :roll:

wynode
10-03-2004, 02:10 PM
Well when it comes to audio, you usually get what you pay for, so it depends on how picky you are about SQ and/or SPL.

vti-2
10-03-2004, 02:34 PM
Hi,i am trying to put a set of audio in my car,but i have no idea what should i go for,can someone give me some guide?i heard that polk audio components are good,and bazooka Sub. But i don't think bazooka is good enough for me,i am not a person who needs bass all the time,but sometimes i want to go wild too.Since i am a student,i can't affort too much money.My budget is under $200 for speakers and $150 for sub.Should i get a pair of regular speakers or components?Thanks :roll:

Polk Audio are ok. Bazooka subs are shit (steer clear of them).

If you are on a budget it makes it hard to recommend good products but here goes.

If you have about $200 to spend on speakers get yourself a set of co-ax's. They aren't as good as components (splits) but sound ok for the price you pay. Once you have more money, you can upgrade to splits and use the co-ax's as rear fill. I wouldn't bother buying cheapo splits as you will not be happy with the sound and will spend more money buying better speakers (and end up losing money in the process).