PDA

View Full Version : 98-01 Accord Console

joypop
08-12-2005, 07:42 PM
Before I say anything I'm fairly new to ozhonda forums and I'm not too fantastic with cars either.

Well... I was wondering can you place a V6 center console, that has climate control, into the VTI-L model accord(which doesn't have climate control)?

If it does, what does it require(besides the actual V6 center Console)? Does anything have to be programmed to ecu to allow it to work?

Any input would be appreciated...

SiReal
09-12-2005, 08:58 AM
Hi Joypop, most of us here dont actullay own that shape accord. usually euro. I think might be best bet to ring Honda themselves. Even if you could, it might be very costly. Also, i'm not sure about the climate control on the V6L, but when i had my Audi, the aircon would always want to come on, hence wasting more petrol. I've very happy not to have climate control.

btw, your car was for sale on the internet, is that correct? I noticed that it was lowered. what did u do u lower it and hows the camber wear and tear? any other side affects? Thanks mate.

EDIT: one other thing, migth be wise to pop onto google and do a serach on american forums for the 6th gen acccord or "v6performance" i think. (they have some V6 accords in our shape on that site) Good luck!

Aco3n
09-12-2005, 12:40 PM
I own the v6L model, and I don't think it's gonna be an easy job for you to do it, or it might be expensive for you to do the job properly.

If you want, try to get from the wreckers for the panel, and the sensors, since the climate control have several sensors around the dashboard.. I saw the placement for all the sensors are also available in my friend's car.

joypop
10-12-2005, 02:48 PM
SiReal, I got kings super lows. Yeh.. My car was up for sale on carsales.com I had a few people come look, but I was convinced by family to wait till I'm 21 to get a turbo car.