PDA

View Full Version : Wat light is best in rain

jeffchen
27-01-2006, 03:32 AM
Hello everyone,
I'm a newbie here, and i don't know if this have been convered before but i couldn't find it anywhere,
well here goes, i just bought a pair of narva artic blues for my Jazz and i was wondering are these headlights any good in the rain? or do you prefer the normal stock headlights in rain? and also are they any good at all, i mean i do prefer a whiter light when driving however if i was to sacrifice visibility i might consider changing again..... thanks for you help in advance

Jeffrey

dark138
27-01-2006, 05:03 AM
because the car is quite high, the light doesn't really shine on the road reflectors

get HIDs/fog lights and point them down

civiceg9
27-01-2006, 08:39 AM
Yellow is visible in Rain
White is better at night time also high reflecting on road signs
You need something in between, Yellow/White

or just get some fog lights so you can see in the rain :D

ef8
27-01-2006, 08:55 AM
I have nokya 7500k bulbs, almost blue.They are f@#ked in the rain. The oem bulbs are way better. What rating are your bulbs?

jeffchen
27-01-2006, 01:06 PM
The ratings are the same as the OEM bulbs i don't want to do any damage to my car :)

aaronng
27-01-2006, 01:10 PM
White and blue are terrible in the rain. Best is the stock Halogens for the rain. That's why cars with HIDs usually come with foglights, because they are not as good as halogens in fog.
I am using Osram Silverstars +50%. It's the same colour as the halogens, same 55watt rating as my stocks and 50% brighter. I can see that the throw of the light is much further compared to the stockies.

civiceg9
27-01-2006, 01:23 PM
White lights is better for the eyes as is daylight colour.
Rain is clear hence if white light on water is not so good.

actually OEM HID is rated at around 4500k is a yellow/white
some are higher with projectors but there light output is affects by the projector lens.