PDA

View Full Version : D15B4 project

exp engine builder
05-02-2006, 10:09 PM
HI gyes

i apologize for spelling mistakes *you*
i am new to this sight and want to hellp people out

[now] i have been reading heaps the last fue weeks about wot people (think) about the D15B4 dule carb sohc

and i have not read so much crap in my life dam americans
dumb motor get vtec well no money bro

americans can perchase vtec's eney day very very very cheep

And ther is no reason y you can not get a huge power gain from the D15b4 N/A

do all the carbie mods you have all ready red about may be make a new intake manafold to fit sum webers
good exaust 2 and a half inch and extractors $280 cost price you will lose power with a 3inch ext need turbo
this will make an farly noticible difrance in the mid range

with cam sharfts a race cam will be prity much spastic
from 6 grand to 8 grand more so with more petrol
the race cam specs should be way better than a stock vtec cam specs hay an ajustable cam gear will hellp heeps on the dyno may be to retard the race cam eh

a good bottom end dous not cost much more than a stock rebilld forged pistons are not realy needed with higher compresion in mined and shaved head and every thing balenced all cheep things to do but sadly the avrige person has to pay fore labor BIG BUMA

i can not justafi spending $3500 for a half cut id rather spend the money on wot i have all ready got

remember this the worlds fastest production car (europe)HAS an s type honda fore pot with a jackson supercharger 300hp
0 to 100 in just over 3 sec a vtec is not even thourght of
or needed

it is true that more power is found in the higher revs
but where is the limet an 400hp civic is 2 powerful fore
1st and 2nd gear a 200hp civic wood be faster through 1st 2nd is not that wot we want

bro i wood laugh so hard draging of a vtec turbo with the motor i listed and sounding way way better

good to hear back from eny one

from spastic mega hart