PDA

View Full Version : Recommend a workshop in Melbourne

jenova
19-09-2003, 11:56 AM
hi all, I am a honda newbie from melbourne. I just bought a header for my teg 8) and I am looking for a workshop to install them for me.

can u guys recommend some workshops that is familiar with honda cars and charge a reasonable price, oh and do a good job as well? Preferably the ones that u have personal experience.

jenova
22-09-2003, 09:04 AM
No one mod their cars here? :(

vti-2
22-09-2003, 12:54 PM
You could try ART who have done a lot of Honda's. There are heaps of workshops out there, most decent exhaust places will be able to fit the headers as it isn't that hard. You just need to be careful when setting up a full exhaust system and if isn't designed properly you will end up losing power not gaining.

accordpwr
22-09-2003, 07:50 PM
exhaust shops should be able to do the job just as good and cheaper as well.

vti-2
22-09-2003, 07:53 PM
Where abouts in Melbourne are you jenova???

jenova
23-09-2003, 11:05 AM
I just wanted to bring to places where they have experience in honda cars. I know any exhaust shop should be able to do it but it will be good if someone have positive experience with any workshop and willing to share them here.

BTW, I am in city area but I am willing to travel to get a good service. And how much it usually cost for installing header?

PS: is ART in Fairfield area?

BMTDC2
23-09-2003, 02:54 PM
We have a wide range of aftermarket exhaust systems and we also fabricate our own systems using 304 grade stainless steel with professional TIG welding. Installtation shouldnt be a problem if thats what your looking for.

If your are interested if your car has made any performance gain, we could arrange a before and after power run of your vehicle on our DynoLogic Dyno.

jenova
24-09-2003, 12:22 PM
U guys open on saturday? And how much am I looking at to get it install?

vti-2
24-09-2003, 01:00 PM
Why don't you call and find out? :P

jenova
25-09-2003, 12:14 PM