PDA

View Full Version : strut?sway?tie?WTF

souperman
03-03-2006, 09:27 PM
i'm a noob.

i got a 2000 ek civic gli sedan stock.
i've researched a bit on this site. according to this site my car has a front sway bar.

to improve handling, the 1st step would be to get a rear swaybar?
ok, now here's where i'm lost. whiteline, jdm? wtf, wtf, wtf
and if you order stuff from whitelines, does it come with all the nuts and bolts? and wtf did i read about chassis ripping. WTF

i just want some improved handling...is that too much to ask for? lol

front strut bars dont look too hard to install (in DIY section) but what brand is good?? everyone has mixed opinions...i want something aboslute

ta

notorious_ahmie
04-03-2006, 10:52 AM
haha i can help a lil but theres more experts out there

whiteline make good products

id get there rear sway bar and it will help ur handling, just ask nick(lNl) hes got an ek seday as well

|N|
04-03-2006, 11:08 AM
i'm a noob.

and if you order stuff from whitelines, does it come with all the nuts and bolts? and wtf did i read about chassis ripping. WTF

i just want some improved handling...is that too much to ask for? lol

front strut bars dont look too hard to install (in DIY section) but what brand is good?? everyone has mixed opinions...i want something aboslute

ta

rear sway gives u very obviuous handling improvements... reduces body roll alot. if u worry and the subframe - u can always put re enforcement on... i have whiteline rear sway + tie and i m very ahppy with them ... as for front strut ... its just there to help... i dun recommend anything too fat.. as that would just create massive under-steer and its not wat i like... brand doesnt matter... just look at the structure of teh strut .. make sure it doesnt look weak or anything
hope that helps

mrwillz
04-03-2006, 01:28 PM
where is the front sway bar located in the ek gli?
wud u suggest hafing a strust also?
mi newb 2 so dont kill me

|N|
04-03-2006, 02:15 PM