PDA

View Full Version : Help Guys!

Xplodin
17-03-2006, 11:11 AM
OK i'm no Expert when it comes to Car audio, But i aint a noob either.

Here's My Setup ATM.

H/U: Pioneer 8650
Front Speakers: Pioneer Splits
Rear Speakers: Pioneer 6X9
Subwoofer: MTX Audio 12"
Amp1: Alpine V12 Class D Mono Block
Amp2: Alpine V-power 4ch
Power Cabling to amps: 4 Gauge -> Splitter Box -> 6 Gauge -> Amps
Ground Cabling from amps: 6 Gauge
Speaker Cabling: 14 Gauge Twisted Pair To all 4 Speakers
RCA From H/U: Audioline Platinum RCA X 3

Speaker and RCA cables running down the Left side of the car.
Power cable is running down the right side of the car.

Ok Now when the car is off i get a slight buzzing noise. I know it has to come from interference from the RCA's but i dont know how to get rid of this. Like when i have the stero up then i cant hear it. Only when i have it down to a little volume is where i hear it. Its bugging the hell out of me. Its starting to put me off and going back to my old set up running the speakers off the headunit.

Any help apreciated! Thanks Guys.

Slow96GSR
17-03-2006, 03:20 PM
Turn your gains down. Its the power in the deck and amps... signal to noise ratio. I have a lot with all the powered components I use but once I tuned it and got the gains set it wasn't too noticeable. Just turn up the volume. Might want to reground the deck better too.

ICACHA
17-03-2006, 10:12 PM
also you might want to see where you put the crossovers for your splits, if they're near computers or ignition wiring then the inductors in the crossovers can induce the noise into the system.

i take it your not getting the noise through the 6x9's thou?

Xplodin
18-03-2006, 09:26 AM
I'm gettin the sound more through the 6X9 than the splits. But the gain on both of them are the same. And the Crossover box is inside my doors. Didnt have a problem before when i had them running off the headunit.