PDA

View Full Version : CB7 Headlight Issue

scott1e
17-04-2006, 01:42 PM
Gday,

For one reason or another the bulb which has been shining bright for 16 years on my 90' EXi Accord has finally passed away.. Now heres my dilemma.. Im not very good with this sort of thing (for the sheer fact that I havent attempted it before) but I was wondering how hard it would be to replace the blown bulb, and even the other bulb with some new/improved bulbs.. Im not sure how it will work with the stock housing ect but Im looking at something that is going to be alot brighter, last longer, and wont **** my fuses' up ect ect

Can anyone either point me out to a D.I.Y (I searched and couldnt find any) to replace the bulb.. And could someone also please reccomend me a pair of bulbs which will be alot brighter, and will suit the housing/fuses/wiring of the CB7 Accord..

EDIT: Cost is a little bit of an issue.. Obviously If I want some good bulbs its going to cost a bit but Im not made of money, keep that in mind :P

Cheers

scott1e
17-04-2006, 02:14 PM
Alternatively if someone could point out what I need to remove to change the bulb in these pictures that will do me..

Im assuming that Ill need to remove the three silver clips and then break the sealing to remove the front casing of the light..

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/6017/17040614125vp.th.jpg (http://img239.imageshack.us/my.php?image=17040614125vp.jpg)

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8972/17040614139sq.th.jpg (http://img239.imageshack.us/my.php?image=17040614139sq.jpg)

Cheers

scott1e
17-04-2006, 03:24 PM
Righto.. scrap the first part.. With the help of some CB7 specific forums based in America I was able to remove the dodgy globe.. Now my only problem is replacing them with some new ones..

Could someone please specificy some bright HID's or Halogens (assuming there is a difference between these two) that would suit.. I want brightness and long life from them..