PDA

View Full Version : Help me buy Honda

Arowana
24-04-2006, 01:20 PM
hi, im looking for a car next month. other then name of car i dont know much about others, i've been searching and try to learn from forums especially this one because its a honda. lol. Please help me answer some questions, its not that im lazy go find it myself, but its that i did and couldn't find any, please direct me to the right direction.

Im looking for a prelude, *ECU-MAN EDIT, we dont promote drag racing on the street here.* , what kind of specification do i look for?..what is 2156cc?? is more cc = more faster?

and what is tiptronic?...many peeps use this term, and i couln't figure out what it means.

Arowana
24-04-2006, 01:24 PM
Sorry im a newbie.

oh this is another newbie question, civic vtir vs prelude vtir, which faster?

vtec>turbo
24-04-2006, 03:10 PM
2156cc is the engine capacity. Bigger capacity is not necessarily faster, the H22A(2156cc) engine is faster/makes more power than the H23(2300approx). Vti-r Prelude's have H22A's.

Tiptronic is the semi-auto gearbox in some 5th Gen Preludes.

Civic v Prelude I'm guessing would be pretty even in a straight line, Civic has better potential as a track car, would have better handling.

Go to www.preludeaustralia.com.au

Arowana
24-04-2006, 06:40 PM
oh, thanks. oh, and is it true that cars with bigger capacity consume more petrols? this always have been my theory since i heard about cars..just need some1 to confirm it.
heheeh..petrol arn't cheap these days ;)

Tarks
24-04-2006, 08:39 PM
try reading thru the forums abit more mate...
civic vtir vs prelude vtir, str8 line the lude will win, but around the twisties/track, the civic has an advantage of being much lighter and better handling.

also, tiptronic is simple, its auto but u have th choice to switch into tiptronic mode which just means you shift up and down by taping the gearstick up or down, no clutch involved.