PDA

View Full Version : some with with noise

floopy
25-04-2006, 12:26 PM
sup pplz

my problem is that when i accelerate i get a wheezing noise in the rear speakers.

now b4 i get flamed i HAVE done a search and have had some answers answered!
e.g. http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29714&highlight=noise

im guessing the problem is likely to be a grounding or RCA issue, and having talked to a mate he reckons its my head unit blowing the RCA fuse (being a pioneer)

so my question is, (im on a budget) whats the cheapest way to fix this problem!? also bear in mind im a noob when it comes to cars

thanks guys

ICACHA
25-04-2006, 01:27 PM
if its the unit get it repaired.

if its the amp get it repaired

if its the rca's get then changed

no easy fix, you have to one by one find out where the noise is coming from, so if you got another pioneer head unit plug that in (if the same plug) if not get any head unit you can and wire it in and see if the noise is still there, if noise is gone with other unit then its your pioneer, if still there then look elsewhere.

if your not up to the task then pay a store to look at it for you.

marte
25-04-2006, 08:33 PM
what are you speakers connected to.. the headunit or an amp? and are your rca cables and power cables seperated and not running along side each other.
the problem occurs only when your accelerating right? check ground wires..

floopy
26-04-2006, 02:20 PM
what are you speakers connected to.. the headunit or an amp? and are your rca cables and power cables seperated and not running along side each other.
the problem occurs only when your accelerating right? check ground wires..

hmm im not 100% sure what is connected to what, so i'll tell you what i know

head unit has 2 pairs of RCA's and it controls the spilts and rears (rear are where the sound is comming from (yes i know its not the speaker itself))

got one 4 channel amp powering the rears and sub
and the other 4 channel which is bridged to power the splits.