PDA

View Full Version : Sub/Amp Installation

scott1e
01-05-2006, 05:07 PM
Hi there,

I recently recieved a Boss 12" 600W sub and 4 Channel 800W Boss Amp with heatsink fan..
When it comes to car audio Im a complete noob and have no idea where the cords go ect ect. I purchased the gear with what is apparently 'sufficient cable type/lengths'

Ive come here to see if anyone can reccomend anyone that does installs either VERY CHEAP/FOR FREE..

I have a mate lined up to install the thing but Im really not sure of his capabilities in this field so if someone on OzHonda knew better and was willing to make the trip to Putney which is near Ryde then I'd much rather they have an attempt..

Im also not sure if its possible, but if it is, Id like to amplify my 6.5" splits in the front too..

Cheers,
Scott

marte
01-05-2006, 05:18 PM
yeah its possible to hook up ur 6.5's to an amp if you wanted too :) gl with the instalatoin. first time i installed mine i thought i stuffed up horribly but in the end i just forgot my rem. try it with ur mate in the end if u fail come back here :) im not sure how much it costs up in syd but in melbourne for a crappy strathfield instalatoin for 1 sub 1 amp is about 85 bucks for labour, from memory. so try it your selves you'll learn a thing or two and save ur self some money and in the end if he does it buy him a slab! :)

scott1e
01-05-2006, 11:24 PM
Cheers mate.. Ive spoken to someone from the forums who is asking for $50 and a deck of ciggies to install it.. Id rather not pay obviously.. But if thats what it comes down to in the end then It might have to do..

Obviously I can come to you..

dc2dc2dc2
01-05-2006, 11:24 PM
lol @ deck of ciggies.

marte
01-05-2006, 11:55 PM
LOL see if anyone else offers to do it for a slab

bungsai
02-05-2006, 12:25 AM
its dead easy mate.

If someone did a write up, would u do a DIY?

Only way to learn is to start ureself.

EGB16A
02-05-2006, 12:35 PM