PDA

View Full Version : removing door panel

-MuGen PoWer-
30-04-2004, 07:11 PM
im a noob at this but do u guyz know how to take the panel off the door? because i wana change the trim of the fabric. Has any1 actualli done this by themselves?? i heard it wasnt hard
the old greyish material looks UGLI !!

its for a civic EG sedan

2MPRSS
30-04-2004, 07:14 PM
i recon it looks alright

luzinit
30-04-2004, 08:46 PM
yeh i know how mike!!
this is how... theres 2 screws, one located on the side pocket thing.. where u rest ur arm.. and also one where the handle is

now unscrew both, and u can slide them bits off..

then pop the speaker panel! unscrew all those screws n take off the speaker, n then pull slowly from the bottom and work ur way around the edges till it all pops off :P

if u need more help just ask ;p

wynode
30-04-2004, 08:49 PM
Actually there is one more.

Like Tony said, there is one behind the door handle, one in the little 'tray' like thing where you rest your arm and another plastic one at the corner near the rear view mirror. Its usuallly black.

Once you get the handle screw off, you need to unclip the small clip that connects the door handle to the metal rod which leads to the actual lock itself. Careful not to snap this bit of plastic.

After thats off, just wedge your fingers between the metal door and the door trim to pop it off.

Gluck.

traNce_gl
03-05-2004, 04:23 PM
just to add like they said do it slowly and not rush it becacur there a little plug for the pwer window's u have to diconect that before u take the door of

wynode
03-05-2004, 05:53 PM
Oh yeahh that too! :|

Thanks for that traNce_gl

Actually there are two connectors that go into back of the powe window controls.

incoming
03-05-2004, 06:03 PM
adding on...

to get the fabric off.. i saw somewhere that i can drill the lil plastic bits holding the yellow colour plastic w/ fabric trim off and the plastic/fabric comes off..

i wish i rem where i saw it, i woulda linked it..