PDA

View Full Version : How did you get insurance?

man.exe
04-05-2004, 09:10 AM
Ok, I've read in the other previous posts regarding car insurance of various cars. There are some fellas here who claim that they only pay $600-$900. Is that for comp insurance? How did you do it?

I've just got a teg VTiR and I've called up everywhere and nobody will cover anyone under 25. I am 24, but I can't even get a third party insurance under my pop's name and mention that I am a driver. This is crazy!

I don't know how you guys do it, some ITR ppl seem to have no problems. Please help! I've called AMMI, Allianz, and insurers hotline, etc.

[[d a n n y]]
04-05-2004, 09:26 AM
try NRMA,AAMI insured me and also. just cars

i am with just cars and i pay only 1.9g's for my car full compo

mine is a b16a powered EG and i am 19.

Chi
04-05-2004, 10:57 AM
I think GIO has good insurance cover try ringing them.

I dotn see how you cant get insurance cover, even Danny can get it.

TOYOL
04-05-2004, 11:48 AM
RACV is really good. Fast payments and cheap too.

Crinos
04-05-2004, 12:06 PM
I only pay $790 for a 96 Integra VTi-R... and I'm 22...

I'm with RACT, and I did an under-25s driving course which gave me a 60% no-claim bonus(rating one), plus I've been driving for 3 or so years... Funny thing is I paid $700 for my Daihatsu Applause last year... so for $90 more I am fully insuring an Integra... I'm sure you can guess which one goes better... :)

Irriven
04-05-2004, 12:26 PM