PDA

View Full Version : Cant find any 18" rims for Euro

avid
23-06-2006, 08:55 PM
Hi everyone,i'm what you guys call a complete noob,im also an old dude( ex mechanic)so please go easy on me if i stuff up on the way you do all this posting.Ive been trying to buy a nice set of rims to replace the crap 16's on the standard Euro.Ive looked at a lot of the great rims you guys are using and i particularly like the Advan Kreuzer X Series ive seen on a few of your cars.Its almost impossible to find rims here in Brisbane with at least a 45 offset,let alone a 48ET(the tyre dealers here think everyone drives holdens and falcons).Anyone know where i can pick up these rims(or similar) any where in Aus ?
Could i also ask, if you thought it a good idea, that a thread be started for Euro drivers where everyone could record their brand of rim,style or model, size and offset, mabye even where they got them from.This would be a big help and save a lot of web time for people looking to get new rims.Thats actually how i found OzHonda.I now really enjoy reading your threads and checking out all the mods you guys do.

EuroDude
23-06-2006, 09:12 PM
I would check eBay or google for them. Or maybe buy a Hot4's magazine and ring up the rim advertisers in there - there are heaps of them.

That thread idea would be great :thumbsup:

driven
23-06-2006, 09:12 PM
If you're looking for 2nd hand rims, try the yahoo auction traders.

would you be interested in these?
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/9205/p10000578oo.jpg
18x8 5x114.3 +49 SSR SP1s
with 2000kms Kumho esta 712s.
they're currently on my euro and they fill up the guards perfectly. Will be up for sale pretty soon.

avid
23-06-2006, 09:54 PM
Thanx for the quick replies guys,thanx too Euro dude,i see you started the thread already.And yes,ive looked at all those places you suggest but no go so far. I bought 'Auto Performance' mag today too, and have emailed Stamford Tyres who advertise in there,but not getting my hopes up.