PDA

View Full Version : Euro Auto-dimming Rearview Mirror

Rubber
18-07-2006, 05:12 PM
Hey there

I have had a bit of a look around and, as I am new to the "modding" scene, have found no useful info. I was hoping one of you could point me to a supplier of this cool item (retailer? forgeddit!).

I am about to try a Harmon Kardon iDrive (yes I have the SNHOND3 loom) install and thought I would add a gadgety mirror addition to my fiddle (if it is possible to install by an amateur).

Ta :thumbsup:

BusterSonic12
18-07-2006, 05:29 PM
which state you from?

yfin
18-07-2006, 06:08 PM
We have a new section "where to buy" - but I seriously have no idea what you are looking for...

a gadgety mirror addition to my fiddle (if it is possible to install by an amateur).

EuroDude
18-07-2006, 06:34 PM
He wants a Euro Lux auto-dim mirror on his Euro Std. And so do I ;)

Rubber
19-07-2006, 09:42 AM
Hey folk

I have a Euro Lux 2004.
I live in Victoria.
I titled this thread "Euro Auto-dimming Rearview Mirror" because that is what I am looking for...

yfin
19-07-2006, 07:14 PM
ok I have moved it back to the accord forum now I understand you better :o

Perhaps another way of putting your question - is whether or not someone has put the lux mirror on the standard and how it was done , aye?

What are the benefits of this auto dim mirror? Never seen it work.

As for finding one - surely a wrecker would have one but not sure how these are wired up

deeps
20-07-2006, 12:55 AM
hmm yes what are the benefits? I have the euro lux, and it has auto dimmin mirror but i've only had it for one night and dint have any issues...

Slugoid
20-07-2006, 01:08 AM
Since when did the Euro Lux have auto dimming mirrors?? I feel robbed every time I hear about the new revisions :(

Auto dimming mirrors, I assume you're talking about rear view mirrors that automatically dim when it gets too bright at night cos of other driver's headlight.

aaronng
20-07-2006, 01:13 AM
I think it's a 2006 Euro feature.

Tobster