PDA

View Full Version : Accord 96

Duuuude
29-09-2003, 11:35 PM
Hi there

I'm a newbie to all this, so please be gentle with me hehe. :lol:

Anyway I have a Honda Accord VTI 96. I've only done the cold air thingy and a cat-back exhaust system a Jun BL Spiral muffler. Can anybody tell me what else I can do to get more power?

Turbo is not an option dudes $$$$$$ :) What about manifolds, headers ( r they the same thing?), whatever... Just make my car go faster!!

Thanks dudes.

vti-2
29-09-2003, 11:38 PM
Haven't had much experience with Accords. Manifolds are used for turbo's whereas headers are used on N/A cars...

Duuuude
30-09-2003, 12:04 AM
Ok, lets face it, I know nothing about modifying cars :D

Thats why I'm here to get some help. I would really really - did I say really? I mean't REALLY appreciate it if someone can show me the ropes.

I've only just started to modify my car so I know I've stil got a loooong way to go.

I wanna start with the first question. What is a Vtech Controller? Are they any good? Will it actually increase something? I hear about them all the time but now quiet sure they work.

Can someone please show me the light?

thanx

Dean

toE
30-09-2003, 12:39 AM
In my humble and inexperienced opinion;

There's nothung much u can do on a budget, since turbo's not in d equation...

since u've already done the norm, i'd say u shld tackle the suspension set-up.

as for the VAFC...it helps to control the Vtec...as in when to come on and when to go off...minimal gains i reckon, unless it's turbocharged or something...

oh, and welcome duuuude..dont forget to introduce urself in the Intro forum and hope u enjoy ur stay.

Setanta
30-09-2003, 08:29 AM
VTEC controllers are for resetting the point that VTEC comes in and are pointless unless you are radically changing your cam specs etc. Rice-bois use them to make VTEC come in earlier so it sounds better :?