PDA

View Full Version : Need some suggestions

Research
24-09-2006, 03:03 PM
Hi people... :)
I'm new to tis forum as well as the automotive world.
I own a 92 :honda: Civic Si sedan n i would like to get some improvements on the power, not top of the range upgrade is required tho... only some small parts, such as air filters, cold air intake and full xhaust system??

i've heard tat civic is a "screamer", so is there any particular xhaust system brand tat i can use to get a low, deep sound n not loud, without using a silencer?? or should i put a custom??
n does changing my air filter can actually improve my performance?? if yes, which air filter is good to replace the stock??
n also which brand of cold air intake tat is good??

sry for putting in many questions... im still learnin bout all tis stuffs :)

Thank you for your suggestions

civicCXI
24-09-2006, 03:25 PM
check that out
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=50075&highlight=fujitsubo
and
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3614&highlight=fujitsubo

atm i really like fujitsubo fgk-rm01, one of the trade, edw-R (maxhondapower) is selling it.

Tanabe medallion concept G also sounds deep and not loud (under 93 dB)

kj887
26-09-2006, 09:45 PM
depends what, where would u like to achieve........

i prefer low fuel consumption + low-mid rev power + quick response
- k&n panel air filter
- any air intake but remain the OEM air box
- port and clean ur stock throttle body
- NGK spark plugs
- volt stabliser + earth wire
- any performance spark cable
- any twin loop muffler

those are not too expensive to get. wish they can help. good luck

ScottyBoy
26-09-2006, 09:54 PM
When i got my SI

It had CAI and pod

ive added new leads
cleaned throttle body
headers
2 1/4 exhaust
new plugs
new oil filters

just pretty much gave it a freshen up, was a little more responsive in the acceleation

Research
27-09-2006, 03:12 PM