PDA

View Full Version : new suspension....help!

gbang007
18-11-2006, 11:01 PM
hey guys,
i recently got new tyres and they scrape......i took it back to the installer and he said i need stiffer springs if i want to stop it from scraping which will cost $350. pedders suspension said go for some new suspensions.....their sports ryder. it will cost $1200 roughly and it will the the same height whereas he said with new springs it will raise the car and it will look a bit funny. its for a honda civic sedan 96....im new to this suspension stuff........pedders said it would also improve the handling. i currently have koni suspension...not sure what type but its yellow:p i guess i sm leaning towards the pedders because it would provide me with more the just stop it from scraping. he said it would smoothen the ride etc.......my price range is about $1500 at the max......very max. what other good suspension retailers are there? what should i be looking for? can i get them online and just get someone to install them for me?

gbang007
18-11-2006, 11:02 PM
im looking for something slightly stiffer....i think

destrukshn
18-11-2006, 11:05 PM
they want you to get rid of your koni yellows? which is damper adjustable, and slightly height adjustable.

gbang007
18-11-2006, 11:43 PM
ok..i just found out they are koni adjustable as i bought the car second hand with them already in.......are they worth much? can i just adjust it using them? they were bought for $880 in 2001.....let me know....im am a newbie to this stuff. in the instructions...it shows me how to adjust so i presume so....would this mean i dont need new suspension?

Ru$kI
18-11-2006, 11:47 PM
dude i was in your shoes a few months back....got a 96 sedan as well:thumbsup:...and have done alot of research into this.