PDA

View Full Version : Would this b giving me good power gains?

[[d a n n y]]
01-06-2004, 10:46 AM
i am currently running full

exhast extractors hi flow cat pod filter with ITR intake and airbox and cold air intake..

i am going to purchase cam gears and a unichip

would this have alot of affect on my engine..
or just minor affect

what will it actaully allow my engine to do ?

i have a JDMb16a under the hood

Kit
01-06-2004, 10:57 AM
what happened to the R?? (GT that is)

and what do you mean by minor affect? just not sure what you are asking

Jus-10
01-06-2004, 12:08 PM
Yeah man, what happened to the R32??

Kit, I am guessing Danny means will it make more power, or not much, or what will the mod do exactly.

I can't answer that though...I have no experience with these mods.

[[d a n n y]]
01-06-2004, 12:21 PM
what happened to the R?? (GT that is)

and what do you mean by minor affect? just not sure what you are asking

in the progress..

Kit
01-06-2004, 12:23 PM
I would say that adjustable cam gears + a piggy back computer would give a good result. The cam gears allow for minute adjustments to be made to the timing of the cams and in effect will allow for more "Accurate" tuning.

how much gains, i can't answer cos I'm not a tuner :) but i know my friend got his VTi civic tuned with a unichip, and with a full exhaust: he gained about 5kw throughout the rev range.

is there any particular reason you are going for a Unichip though?

[[d a n n y]]
01-06-2004, 12:49 PM
cuz i can get 1 for a good price...and..

just wanted to see the gains ..heard it's same like hondata...

fueltank
01-06-2004, 02:26 PM
]]cuz i can get 1 for a good price...and..

just wanted to see the gains ..heard it's same like hondata...
LOL uni chip is not the same as hondata!
Why not go cams + unichip?
I know it cost more, but I reckon there would be more gains.

BLKCRX
01-06-2004, 02:37 PM