PDA

View Full Version : Alpine HeadUnits

Euro1011
03-01-2007, 06:02 PM
Hi Everyone

I'm new to this website. Hope any of could possibly help me out with this confusion I'm having regarding Alpine Audio/Visual Units.
I'm getting the Alpine IVA-W200Ri unit soon but the only thing i know is that this can control an external Digital TV Tuner as opposed to the IVA-W200E. Based on the specs, the features are quite similar.
Do any of u know whether the IVA-W200Ri is a multi region DVD player and have any of u installed it in ur car and what do u think of it?
I'll be installing it in my Euro.

Thanks

aka_NSX
03-01-2007, 10:00 PM
where did u buy the alpine from ? coz if Australian one usually only can play region 4, but sometime if from asia it might be already all region

i just installed pioneer one indash 6 dvd changer and its all region already

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=3798&stc=1&d=1167825848

ocean_blue
04-01-2007, 10:02 AM
Hi Everyone

I'm new to this website. Hope any of could possibly help me out with this confusion I'm having regarding Alpine Audio/Visual Units.
I'm getting the Alpine IVA-W200Ri unit soon but the only thing i know is that this can control an external Digital TV Tuner as opposed to the IVA-W200E. Based on the specs, the features are quite similar.
Do any of u know whether the IVA-W200Ri is a multi region DVD player and have any of u installed it in ur car and what do u think of it?
I'll be installing it in my Euro.

Thanks

Most of the w200ri are region 2 not region 4.

THe units for the Ocean market are W200E and are mostly region 4 though some are region 4

The is firmware available for most of the Alpine HU to make them all zone

If you are putting it into a Honda I would suggest that you get a installation kit these guys, they also have the firmware -
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=97
The W200Ri will control the Tv tuner fine.

Kazaf
04-01-2007, 04:20 PM