PDA

View Full Version : Euro mods research

LordOfSchnitzel
12-02-2007, 02:44 PM
Hi again,

as I mentioned in my intro post, Im planning to get an 07 Accord Euro.

Want to do some homework before so I know what I can and cant do with it.

I'd love to have a go at tuning it just a little, but dont want to go over the top. Im looking for something which can give me a bit more performance when needed and fuel economy when driving 'normally'.
It needs to be understated - i.e. no external mods which attract any kind of attention. I dont want exhaust changes, turbos or different intakes.

I believe, what I am after is a different ECU. Forgive the noobness but I am new to the whole tuning thing. I have read about Hondatas and other things but dont really know the difference.

Ideally I want to have the change made w/o voiding the warranty on the whole car, or at least making it hard to detect that I have made a change at all.

Any pointers appreciated.

Chris_F
12-02-2007, 02:52 PM
The hondata stage 1 reflash sounds right up your ally.

Other than that, consider a thicker rear sway bar (whiteline is a cheap and effective option) and some new pads and the car will accelerate, stop and corner quicker with nothing to set it apart from stock. :)

LordOfSchnitzel
12-02-2007, 03:05 PM
had a quick look at http://www.hondata.com/ they dont seem to list the accord euro as a supported model.... only accords till 02....

EuroDude
12-02-2007, 03:08 PM
Yep also make sure u get the 6MT since the 5AT is 1.2sec slower to 100km/h (7.8 vs 9.0)

LordOfSchnitzel
12-02-2007, 03:19 PM
Yep also make sure u get the 6MT since the 5AT is 1.2sec slower to 100km/h (7.8 vs 9.0)

Slowly for the new guy please. 6Mt from where who what? I dont understand what you are telling me and where I can find it.

Chris_F
12-02-2007, 03:22 PM