PDA

View Full Version : Auto Transmission Cooling

BusterSonic12
03-03-2007, 08:29 PM
hey, euro '06 auto
what brands out there make transmission cooling kit for the euro? cos i really need it, every 4 laps, vtec drop out and rev limit lower to 5,500rpm. need one bad lol help me out please

Samo
03-03-2007, 10:03 PM
dat doesnt seem to be the auto heating problem ..
sounds more like a toqure converter matter here ..

autos normally has line to the end tanks of the radiator to cool them down ..

BusterSonic12
03-03-2007, 10:06 PM
dat doesnt seem to be the auto heating problem ..
sounds more like a toqure converter matter here ..

autos normally has line to the end tanks of the radiator to cool them down ..

so you believe it is the torque converter's issue? is there any coolin kit for that?

aaronng
03-03-2007, 10:07 PM
torque convertor uses ATF to work :)

Samo
03-03-2007, 10:12 PM
well im not good with my autos lol ..

but wat makes it hold gears for longer is shit to do with the torque converter ... its driven from oil pressure in the gearbox to flywheel much like a clutch .. but i guess it might have to to do with tunnung for it to hold the revs to max on each gear ...

wat u need to do is not rush into anything ...
do ur homework so u dont spend money on the wrong things ..

should talk to sumone who takes thier auto euro to the track and see wat they fink

BusterSonic12
03-03-2007, 10:21 PM
ya i guess lol not much auto euros on track around lol
because what happened today was, drive for the first session, every thing's good then start of 2nd session *using triptronic all the way/ all day* after the 2nd lap, the vtec die, so rev limit was only 5,500rpm, then after u cool it for 10min, u can run it again for mayb 3-4laps before resting again

well im not good with my autos lol ..