PDA

View Full Version : Honda Civics 1.3 litres???pls help pls help.......

mivec-stopa
01-08-2004, 11:16 PM
hey guys,
i'evd been shoppin around for a honda civic 92-95 hatch manual red,yellow, grey or black and my budget is 5-7k, lately i checked 3 cars already and they are all 1.3 litres??is this the model "breeze" or sumthing?? is this a good buy considering i only got 7k?? theres gli and si aswell but there all auto, sedan or either there colour white...as my dads car is civic sedan gl white auto..
can you give me more details & specs about this 1.3 litres engine is this the same KW output as the gli..and is this a reliable engine?? plus i dont mind buying it as after maybe 6-8 months i would do a engine conversion to the car is this possible to do if you got 1.3??sorry for all the questions as i am new to honda civics...just sold my wrx as i needed the money to buy house so gettin started on civics...
plese help me on this one ASAP...
thanx

[[d a n n y]]
01-08-2004, 11:24 PM
lol the breeze is a nugget...
in sydney...u can pick up a Si for 7K
i used to have a breeze too but not for long...
it's good for a 1.3L but not good...
pissy lil POS crap in 1 words...
good base for a conversion

Muckafutha
01-08-2004, 11:26 PM
breeze came in 1.5l too. but of course if u are doing a conversion then go for the cheapest breeze u can find i tink

mivec-stopa
01-08-2004, 11:28 PM
so is it very slow???i just wana know as i can live with it for 6 months or so,...hehe nah seriously is this engine reliable????

[[d a n n y]]
01-08-2004, 11:28 PM
they did ?

1.5L r the GL's i am pretty sure..
dual carby...
1.3L breeze..
engine is yes reliable..
but dont rev the fuk out of it...cuz it doesnt like it..
i learnt my lesson..

Muckafutha
01-08-2004, 11:32 PM
im pretty sure there's a 1.5 cos i owned one. but maybe its only the later models. mine was 94. anyway danny is rite dun rev the shit cos mine had a problem wif the carbs flooding and stalling for no reason after a good fang