PDA

View Full Version : Integra vtir mods

MicchyR
06-10-2007, 10:45 AM
Hey all im new to the honda scene so dont slam me for this im still pretty n00b lol. I was thinking of getting an integra vtir (1996) and was just wondering what mods could be done (the one im thinking of buying has a full exhaust and intake already done) but i was wondering if there was anything else aside from this? perhaps interchangable parts from the type R's? any little hints or tips to unlock a bit more power would be great.

also is it possible to get a type R body kit (minus the wing and stickers :P), ive been looking at a few websites and a lot of bodykit places dont seem to have em. Anyways thanks.

Zilli
06-10-2007, 11:12 AM
dude i think it'd be in your interest to read the stickies in the Integra forum, they give you some great information. The thing you need to understand is its not easy to get big power out of our cars unless u go turbo...

you can get lip kits that replicate the ITR dunno exactly where from though

xtat1k
06-10-2007, 11:14 AM
you can change anything you want basically, just as long as you have the funds. and as for the type r body. no shop/website will sell it. unless ur very lucky and theres someone sellin on here. but theyre very rare to find.

MicchyR
06-10-2007, 11:18 AM
i tried searching but couldnt find anything that useful. and yeah im aware turbo is the only way to get big power, i was just looking for something a little extra - i currently own a pulsar and for e.g you can advance the timing safely for a little extra power, little tricks like that, id be happy with it stock as my 1.6L aint exactly a dyno king :P

yeah just looking for replicate type r kits. Thanks for the replies guys.

tRipitaka
06-10-2007, 11:22 AM
the kit really only consists of a itr front lip..