PDA

View Full Version : Apexi Power Fc

VT1-R
21-10-2007, 01:53 AM
Any 1 with b16a2 that is Apexi Power FC tuned?

Modded with:
I/H/E
CTR cams
exedy clutch
lightened flywheel
+tune

How much gain in hp did you get before tune.. jus a comparison.. tinking seriously to get power Fc despite cost factor in comparison to the more mild VAFC.. help pls.. noob here..

SeverAMV
21-10-2007, 02:42 AM
Any 1 with b16a2 that is Apexi Power FC tuned?

Modded with:
I/H/E
CTR cams
exedy clutch
lightened flywheel
+tune

How much gain in hp did you get before tune.. jus a comparison.. tinking seriously to get power Fc despite cost factor in comparison to the more mild VAFC.. help pls.. noob here..

head to ebay for it. its not that much more expensive than a vafc.

VT1-R
21-10-2007, 02:49 AM
yeah.. i know where to get it.. jus wanna find out any1 with EK4 has Power FC and wats the gains they got since using.. in terms of hp.. thanks for ur feedback though..

beeza
21-10-2007, 09:59 AM
I haven't got the answer but I was going to buy the AFC NEO.What's the advantage of a power FC over the AFC NEO?

SeverAMV
21-10-2007, 11:19 AM
the power fc is a full stand alone ecu. the afc neo is an interceptor type piggyback. there is a limit to what a piggyback can do and alter, and piggybacks arent as accurate, but for most people, theyre sufficient. power fc allows full adjustments to pretty much everything the factory ecu could do as the power fc range are designed off the factory ecu. if all you're looking for is a cheap fix, then get the neo. if you want full tuneability, get the power fc.

locote
21-10-2007, 01:06 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/NEW-APEXi-POWER-FC-Commander-Honda-B16B-Civic-EK9-CTR_W0QQitemZ4648241491QQihZ001QQcategoryZ43807QQr dZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem

Heres 1 for ya...
As long asu got CTR cams in yours should work fine just by swaping urs and ur stock ecu over..
U might need a conversion harness but...