PDA

View Full Version : i/h/e rough kw gain ?

diffuzn
08-11-2007, 01:22 AM
hi all, i'm a student who owns a dc2 and i just want some extra power so i searched the forums and it seems the right idea is for intake headers exhaust. At the moment i have a hks air filter but how many kw ROUGHLY would i be gaining?

I know it comes down to how much i'm willing to spend but considering i'm a student on $15.80 wages does anyone have a rough idea of price and gains?

cheers guys

Int3gra-T
08-11-2007, 01:24 AM
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18699

dsp26
08-11-2007, 11:54 AM
the fact you said "Some extra power" and that your on budget should autamatically tell you to go for the cheap stuff as you can't afford to chase maximal gains on an NA.

the cheap stuff will give you bang for buck... check thread mentioned above... but i dare say start with the x-force headers

***EDIT***
exhaust components are expensive and one of those things you don't want to have to spend on twice...
KNOW your goal and what you plan to do... ie, don't get 2inch exhaust when you know you will need to upgrade to 2.5 later....

OR save up the cashe and get everything done in bulk, that you know yo have a combo that works well together for the money (assuming you did your research of piecing bits together)

diffuzn
08-11-2007, 03:01 PM
i've searched through the header and exhaust threads in there but couldn't really find what affect xforce headers would have on a vtir, roughly are we talking about +5-8 hp?

anyway cheers for the reply

dsp26
08-11-2007, 03:16 PM
i've searched through the header and exhaust threads in there but couldn't really find what affect xforce headers would have on a vtir, roughly are we talking about +5-8 hp?

anyway cheers for the reply

thats fair rough guess.... remember that any power that parts give will be different depending on what you already have.

For example purposes

Stock cat-back
Add X-Force = +5wkw

2.5mandrel catback
Add X-Force = +8wkw