PDA

View Full Version : HID's for the Euro

Ragerunner
10-11-2007, 09:22 PM
Hi guys,

I am looking into buying HID's for my euro. The thing is, there are so many out there at varying prices i'm not too sure what I should be looking for.

I have chosen to go for the 6000K one, which is pure white right?

But I can't really decide what brand to get and which is the best for price/quality.

Also, are HID's easy to self install? Or should I be taking it to somewhere professional? I have no experience in what switching to HID's involve, so I want to know if it's an easy follow the instructions type of procedure?

Thanks!

aaronng
10-11-2007, 10:04 PM
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=72077
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=52553

EUR003act
10-11-2007, 10:34 PM
pure white is 5000k

brightest possible white is 4300-4700k (used in all standard HID cars)

6000k is sexyiest colour without loosing too much output

8000k looks hot but you sacrifice approx 50% light output

EuroAccord13
10-11-2007, 10:52 PM
The new HID kits are plug and play units so it's an ease, you only have to figure out where you want to mount the ballast....

J-TODA
11-11-2007, 12:12 AM
^^ yer thats right...takes 2hrs?? maybe less... jst the hasssle of removing front bar and putting on front bar

Ragerunner
11-11-2007, 09:45 AM
Thanks for the replies.

Hmmmm....after reading a few threads I'm starting to re-consider getting HID's and perhaps just change the stock halogen globe to the Raybrig one's that JDMCONCEPT sells for $98.

What do you guys think? Are they any good?

Also, for the parking/interior lights in the euro, what details should I be looking for so if i buy new ones they fit perfectly?

aaronng
11-11-2007, 10:04 AM
Also, for the parking/interior lights in the euro, what details should I be looking for so if i buy new ones they fit perfectly?
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showpost.php?p=345947&postcount=21

The parkers are also T10 wedge bulbs.

applio