PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilt EJ8 civic info please!

Diz44zy
11-11-2007, 12:46 AM
Hey peps,

I'm new to the Honda scene, but reading alot and learning fast. Since the defect noticed was slapped on the windscreen of my TA63 celica and was told it needs to be engineered before it hits the road again I decided to retire her for track use only. Which means now i have to look for a new car. I've been looking for a civic for a while now. There is one i have a particular interest in and is advertised on carsales here:

http://www.carsales.com.au/used-cars/private/HONDA/CIVIC/details.aspx?__sid=1162AB2A2D62&Cr=0&__Ns=pCar_PrivateSpecialFlag_Int32|1||pCar_ImageCo unt_Int32|1||pCar_LastModifiedDate_DateTime|1&State=Tasmania&distance=25&silo=1003&seot=0&__Nne=20&R=1414854&__N=4294965322+84+834+285+257&Make=HONDA&state_id=84&trecs=12

Just wanted to know if anyone knows anything about this car since it was in melb prior to Tas. Apparently it was in Hot4's issue #93, i'm guessing that was a while ago. Also a bit confused with model codes i figured it is an EK but EK( ) what? Any general info on what you guys think would be much appreiciated (eg: good buy or not?, performance of this car etc). Also any other civics you know are for sale around the 12k mark in mint condition in melb (keep in mind it need to be street legal and economical)? I'm used to forced induction vehicles so the change should be good.

Laterz.
Diz

Red_EG4
11-11-2007, 02:50 PM
All my research tells me that it is an EJ8 Civic. D16Y8 SOHC VTEC engine.
the Rego expired last month. Also you are looking for cars in Melbourne, but this one is in Tasmania?....

Diz44zy
11-11-2007, 04:12 PM
yeah cheers for that mate. I'm a bit lost with hondas but i'll get the hang of it.

I am looking in Melb but heading down to Tas in a week so would like to check it out and if its any good buy it and catch the boat back.