PDA

View Full Version : Camber alignment

RSX_DC5R
24-11-2007, 11:47 AM
Hi All,

I am new in ozhonda and Honda world. Just got a DC5R few weeks ago.

So far I have only replace the coilover (BC N+) to drop the car height. I notice that the camber alignment are not even as it used to be i.e. 0.43 deg on front left and 1.39 deg on front right. As a result, the car is pulling to the left slightly when driving forward. Is this normal? What is the solution to this?

P.S. The car height is not too low i.e. 3 fingers from front fender to the top front tyre.

Thanks very much for the helps :D

preludacris
24-11-2007, 12:21 PM
did you lower the car evenly?

from my understanding, dc5r coilovers like n+ come with camber tops on the front, that can be adjusted from under the bonnet.

just get a wheel alignment place to set them correctly.

RSX_DC5R
24-11-2007, 12:54 PM
did you lower the car evenly?

from my understanding, dc5r coilovers like n+ come with camber tops on the front, that can be adjusted from under the bonnet.

just get a wheel alignment place to set them correctly.

Thanks for the reply preludacris.

Yeah, the car was lowered evenly.

It didn't come with camber tops :( Only Race spec one comes with camber tops.

I had a wheel alignment and they said they can't do much about it coz there is no camber adjustment for DC5R unless I get aftermarket camber kit (which I am not very keen to get one). just trying to find other solution without getting a new kit.

Any help will be highly appreciated.

preludacris
24-11-2007, 01:43 PM
has the previous owner had accident, where the suspension was bent? this could be why ur camber on one side is different.

the other possibility is that the alignment place gave off incorrect readings, which has kinda happned to me b4. 2 seperate places gave me different camber readings, one of which was actually positive camber on the left side, while the other place told me negetive.. :S