PDA

View Full Version : hi im a noob

iwantvtec
26-11-2007, 03:02 PM
well i recent purchased a EG civic gli, and this is my first car. In the long run i am planning 2 purchase a h22a n do the conversion my self, and i am planning 2 do dis conversion my self as i am currently doing an automotive apprenticeship. For time being i was wondering how can i "rice" up my ride, making it a nice cruiser, without any performance mods. I was thinkings rims, king springs, tints, Black bonnet and maybe some interior work done well? any tips or advise. Oh yer some quotes on a h22a half cut will be good as well peace.

dzyn3
26-11-2007, 03:11 PM
Hi welcome =]

Jord
26-11-2007, 03:19 PM
its ur car do it up as u feel. in the end other ppls opinions shouldnt matter but they do why else would we make a car look good? lol but u seen to be going down the right track. for rice u should go 18" chromies, altezza tail lights and super low king springs as u mention tints - always make the car look alot sleaker. as for interior i go a white dash kit so it looks the shiz the look at some racing seats and getting the rear retrimmed to suit. try and keep a theme and dont mix and match two colours max on interior eg original grey wiith black inserts etc. :) anyway thats just my 2c

VT1-R
26-11-2007, 03:20 PM
apart from the rice mods, u should get some gd suspension mods to prepare ur car for that H22.. that will allow you to get desired ht for now and gd handling and fun when powering through corners after the conversion.

For rims, please dun get chrome or too big rims, approximately 17" will be the maximum. 16" is optimum. And try getting some lightweight onces.

Interior work is up to you. Bonnet can get CF if u feel rich as it is lighter and nicer.