PDA

View Full Version : wanting to lower eg

bebeq008
07-02-2008, 02:31 AM
hi,

like the title says wanna lower my eg for rice factor yeah! so...i can just get some springs and itll all be good? ive looked around and it seems koni/king/whiteline are the ones to go? id rather new so where can i search for some nice ones? is it a nono to just goto a suspension workshop anywhere? i mean the price is only around $2-300 right?

thanks for help, im a tech newbie, when i mean newb i mean i really dont know whats what. :p

i live in w.a btw so if anyone knows any good workshop that i can just dump my car at to get it done that would be great!

Research
07-02-2008, 06:08 AM
hey man..
i drive an eg sedan.. how low u wanna get?? coz if u dun need tat low, eibach pro kit springs r quite good actually.. coz im usin tat, but mayb not tat low tho.. if u want even lower, u can also combine the eiback pro kit springs with koni adjustable suspension OR so called koni yellow.. bit pricey on those tho.. or the easier 1, go for coilovers =P

bennjamin
07-02-2008, 07:29 PM
First , go buy springs to suit your application.
I suggest KING SPRINGS from any repco/super cheap auto etc.

Next what is your location ? so we can suggest places to go.
There are alot of DIY guys in OZHONDA , located around OZ that can help you out for a good price

simonnowis
07-02-2008, 07:31 PM
what is ur budget?
it depends on ur budget, how much $$$ you want to put into suspension.
cheapest would be just lowered springs using ur stock shocks.

bebeq008
07-02-2008, 08:27 PM
nonono, no lowering stocks lol, ive had experience with my old integra, they were horrible.

im in w.a and im not planning to spend much lol. i heard springs were about $200-300? nothing crazy like shock and spring for 1k...thats outta the question. if i do that my holiday in midyear wont be happening :/