PDA

View Full Version : Info on Turboing an Accord Euro

Crapdaz
20-02-2008, 09:57 AM
I know this may sound very vague.

But what do you need to take into consideration when turboing your euro?

Any available turbos to suit the euro? Which i can't find any, or do you need a custom installation to fit whatever turbo you want.

Thanks guys,

Crapdaz the noob.:wave:

Darkii_
20-02-2008, 10:26 AM
Hey mate, Yfin posted up a thread awhile back about a turbo euro in germany.

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=46909&highlight=german

Not much more info i can help you with, I'm a noob at all this technical stuff =p

Crapdaz
20-02-2008, 10:42 AM
yeh i read that, was sick =)

tony1234
20-02-2008, 05:16 PM
In the states they supercharge them.Comptech make one for the Euro.Too many $$$by the time you get it shipped,fitted,reflash,compatibility issues etc.

TEMPTN
21-02-2008, 12:43 PM
anything is possible but all depends how deep your pocket can go
looking around 8k + to turbo the euros

EUR003act
21-02-2008, 09:36 PM
anything is possible but all depends how deep your pocket can go
looking around 8k + to turbo the euros

and you'll lose aircon, cruise control, vsa, traction control....

AKmotorworks
21-02-2008, 09:38 PM
not if u do it right.

EUR003act
21-02-2008, 10:00 PM
not if u do it right.

if you spend like $6000-7000 on motec and harness alone maybe you'll be able to keep them...

AKmotorworks
21-02-2008, 10:05 PM
lol, where'd you pull those figures?

who said motec is the only ecu available?

EUR003act
21-02-2008, 10:18 PM

the motec itself goes for around $3000-4000 depending which model u get (mil-spec) and then u need harness, which starts at $1500, then you need all the sensors at around $500 each....