PDA

View Full Version : how are kumho tyres?

ej20i
13-03-2008, 12:42 PM
im gettin new rims from tempe and they giving kumho tyres...how are they?

LD_Mart
13-03-2008, 02:52 PM
im gettin new rims from tempe and they giving kumho tyres...how are they?

if they are excatsy then they are soft compound tyres...
which are good for racing but just general use they are crap cause they loose tread so quickly. i use to have them thats how i know.

better of going with a cheaper hard compound tyre which will last longer.

but then again im not really a pro this is just what a friends dad told me.

Limbo
13-03-2008, 03:42 PM
depends on which one you get but they aren't generally bad. They are softer compound, better for driving but no so good for wear

55EXX
13-03-2008, 10:18 PM
i found them to be great in the wet as well as quiet and dry performance was good. yes they are a soft silca rubber so they do wear quick. having experinced both the 712 and spt in 215/35/18 size they are both great and i would buy them again. the spt is better in my opinion. quieter but similar performance. my camber killed both pretty quick on a 18" rim with toe in on the rear and toe out on the front but thats expected.

ej20i
13-03-2008, 11:03 PM
thanks for all the input guys
i'll be purchasing it tomorow.
its a 215/45/17
hopefully it will do me good

outatime
14-03-2008, 11:43 AM
thanks for all the input guys
i'll be purchasing it tomorow.
its a 215/45/17
hopefully it will do me good

what model are you purchasing? make sure to get the ku31 or ku25..

i got the ku25 for 113 each. it's soft especially when your car is on coilovers. it makes your ride more comfy. i thought there was something wrong with my coilovers but when i had those tyres they did make a difference on the ride comfort and handling. it's also got a good grip on wet and dry weather. so yeah i suggest you get those.

for more info have a look here:

http://www.kumho.com.au/product_high_performance_economic.htm