PDA

View Full Version : why is the front camber crazily negative?

Dr.k20z1
23-03-2008, 10:00 AM
hey, i just put some coilovers in my type s and my front is crazy negative...

i was wondering if anyone else with the bc n+ has put them in the type s's?

i got told to get a wheel alignment, which i had done, although it had straightened the rear up, it didnt straighten the front up ( well it did but not much)

so what im asking is how do i fix this problem?

i know i will probly need a camber kit, but im a uni student and i am poor as lol...

what other alternatives do i have?

do u rkn the wheel alignment place was dodgy? cos they sure looked it haha

get another wheel alignment?yes no?

cheers guys:cool:

Spunkymonkey
23-03-2008, 10:43 AM
how is it height wise? how low is your car at the front?

blk_shadow
23-03-2008, 11:03 AM
yeah, if your front is very very low, then its normal. Otherwise, you can't turn the wheels.

got pic?

TeMp
23-03-2008, 11:46 AM
Pillow mounts

Inverted tierods

Camber bolts

Will help you fix your front camber. There is no such thing as a front camber kit for the DC5. The camber bolts are relatively cheap too.

Dr.k20z1
23-03-2008, 01:13 PM
i only dropped it 2inch at the front, so its like ~1 and half finger gap i think from guards.

so its normal to have that camber?

i only have the camera on the fone though i have no cable or bluetooth to hook it up onto the laptop.

so where can i get these camber bolts bro?

cheers for the quick replys

45SET
23-03-2008, 03:58 PM
Get the pillow mounts set up correctly before you worry about getting camber bolts or inverted tierods.

Take it to a suspension shop and get them to do a wheel alignment on the car.

RSX_DC5R
23-03-2008, 05:55 PM
I have the same prob as well. My front has pretty bad camber.

Sorry to hijack the thread but it might be useful. Does anyone know what size of the camber bolt for DC5R (possibly will be the same as DC5S)?

Cheers

Dr.k20z1
23-03-2008, 10:12 PM