PDA

View Full Version : Cheap upgrades

gooders
01-04-2008, 01:00 PM
i recently purchased a 92 Civic Gl, as i am currently a student i am looking for cheap upgrades for my car. any help would be muchly appreciated

rice_civic
01-04-2008, 01:26 PM
go to honda dealer and ask them about the front lip. dunno if they still do them but they were bout 90-100 bucks when i looked into it.

rayb3na_
01-04-2008, 01:38 PM
do it right the first time around trust me u save alot of money in the long run even if it means u have to wait longer for the correct part.. dont make do like i did the first few times i now have heaps of old junk lying around that i end up just giving away or cutting up to use for something else..

joey99
01-04-2008, 02:09 PM
get a front and rear strut brace off ebay for about $50 each delivered ... I got one a few weeks ago and they're really good.

TheSaint
01-04-2008, 02:15 PM
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=87459

have a look in there =)

Jump
01-04-2008, 02:33 PM
lower it and get some nice set of wheels

EuroDude
01-04-2008, 02:37 PM
go to honda dealer and ask them about the front lip. dunno if they still do them but they were bout 90-100 bucks when i looked into it.

Dealer and Cheap dont belong in the same sentence :p
Buy the parts from eBay ftw. Use Paypal only so ur protected.

If you are taking about engine upgrades, get a decent air intake filter (A K&N panel filter should suffice) and look into upgrading the exhaust. But dont expect a huge power increase.
If you want a decent power increase, the cheapest way may be to sell the car and buy an Si or VTi 1.6L 92-95 EG/EH. Turbo'ing the car would cost more than the car is worth.

Limbo
01-04-2008, 02:40 PM