PDA

View Full Version : can anyone give me a rough cost of what i'm looking at??

garthkates
08-05-2008, 01:58 PM
hey guys actually own a skyline atm(bit of a turbo junky) but due to petrol prices and giving in to a long interest of mine i wanna get my hands onto a NA civic hatch preferably ek model

i wanna know what kinda prices plus the gains i would be looking at to get

a b18c conversion
a k20a conversion
and an h22a conversion,

and if anyone has any examples plz feel free too chuck in any input as i am new to this NA jargan

thanx in advance
Garth

dc2dc2dc2
08-05-2008, 02:00 PM
which civic?
ef?
eg?
ek?
Vi?
other?

garthkates
08-05-2008, 02:05 PM
i would be probably getting an EK gli or something like that and cheap and just the best bang for your buck what do you guys reckin

TheSaint
08-05-2008, 02:41 PM
depends what you want out of it, different motors have higher and lower gains but they also have different feels

im not saying that turbo motors are simple, it is easier to get straight power out of a turbo with bolt on mods, but it is a lot harder and more complicated to mod a NA motor and when it gets this detailed you will actually see different results from different motors AND the types of modifications you do, you must choose which combination and feel that you are going to like, the best way to do it is to spend time reading on here and youtube different combinations of cars, motors and mods and see which one appeals to you the most

at the moment i am looking at getting a cheap EK civic for a b16a conversion, i want to pull the whole car apart and rebuild it as a EK9 replica, alot of people say to me .. why dont you get a B18c?? but i have already had a DC2 integra so i want something different, i dont want huge power but i want a nice little package to play with, so b16a is what i want to check out