PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys would like opinions. im new =)

Juicedboi
09-05-2008, 07:13 PM
heyy

I know by posting this i might get some negative feedback cos im a younger person but i am in the market for buying my first car and i was considering the 2.3L Prelude Si 4th Gen. Im think its the H23A if im right. Anyway my main question that im wondering is will the prelude be a decent first car, low maintenance and pretty reliable but also i was considering a S13 Silvia sr20de which i know a bit more about and im just wondering will the prelude have a lil oomph in it? Or will it feel sluggish and slow?

Obviously the non vtec probably wont be stunning but will it be a nice responsive drive?

thanks again guys im just new to the prelude and havnt really learnt much about them, have been looking at silvias until now i just thought the prelude is a nicer looking car, looks more modern. Also will the repairs if needed cost alot.. knowing honda's in general do cos a bit more?

EKVTIR-T
09-05-2008, 07:35 PM
Build wise the Prelude creams the silvia easily.
Performance is about the same. ie; average.
Parts are cheaper for the s13 though,both replacement and performance wise.

Juicedboi
09-05-2008, 07:52 PM
yeah i have heard that the honda parts in general r quite expensive to buy. but as a car overall do u think it would be a good starter car on my red p's?

EKVTIR-T
09-05-2008, 07:58 PM
Hard to say.I know if you got the silvia you will be 100 times more likely to get hassled by police.S13 + P plate =cop magnet.Seriously
Just whichever you prefer I guess.Also fwd or rwd.
The only thing going for the silvia is cheaper parts,rwd and being able to swap in a better motor later.Like a SR or RB.

Juicedboi
09-05-2008, 08:14 PM
yeah im not worried bout the engine swapping. later on im gona get my old mans r33 gts-t once i get my blacks. but until then i want a decent powered non turbo with a modern sort of look. looking around 6-7k.