PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here... pls help.

Uncouth
11-09-2004, 04:14 AM
Hi guys! sorry if the questions im going to ask sounds stupid. Im a amateur in cars. Anyway, i just bought a 92 civic hatch. it runs on twin carbi so which engine model is that? I have just installed a 2.5in cat back exhaust. Trying to do my hifi next (using ORIGINAL honda hifi). Any good deals for hifi in perth?? :P

I am thinking of enhancing the performance of my car so any tips from anyone out there?? I need more power and speed. :P

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

rAySiR
11-09-2004, 04:39 AM
i think u got urself a civic breeze...

i think adding a 2.5 inch cat-back wouldn't enhance ur performance... i think it would have teh reverse effects....

but if u want more performance... i'd suggest get a b16a...!!!!! :D

btw welcome to ozhonda.... :wave:

wolf
11-09-2004, 07:44 AM
the way you find out what engine you have is by looking for the code on the engine, there is a silvery bit not too far down at the front your car would start with D then it would have a number 13 means its a breeze (1.3litre) 15 means its 1.5 and you get the point, then it has another letter at the end so if you looked at it and saw d13b or d16y1 thats what engine youd have. If its a d13 the only engine mod worth doing is an engine replacement cause they got like less then 60hp lol so basically doing work to it would be a complete waste of monies, just go for the boom boom audio

bennjamin
11-09-2004, 12:47 PM
a 2.5 inch exhust on a 1.3....would no doubt loose about 15 or so of those 60 (fly-wheel-horsepower) - seriosuly mate - you should stick with a stock xhust system , and jsut replace the muffler - your car will be faster and just better overall than that 2.5 - 2.5inch is not even reccommended for a 1.8 litre engine !