PDA

View Full Version : Check Valve

21-05-2008, 02:00 AM
:p i dont have idea what the guys over the states was talkin up about the check valve, to eliminate.. engine check light!

Limbo
22-05-2008, 12:27 AM
??? what's your question?

fat_85_civic
22-05-2008, 12:29 AM
if your wondering what a check valve is its a one way valve. like you can blow throught it but not suck.
they use them inline with the MAP sensor so it doesnt see positive pressure.

22-05-2008, 07:30 PM
lol.. sorry bout that.. i was in hurry lol ..

when my car shift from vac to boost... is crap :( .. will check valve do it? to make the transitions better?

ohh... where can i get them?

*noob here :p

RedVTi
22-05-2008, 08:00 PM
lol.. sorry bout that.. i was in hurry lol ..

when my car shift from vac to boost... is crap :( .. will check valve do it? to make the transitions better?

ohh... where can i get them?

*noob here :p

There are heaps of them available on ebay US. But apparently a 2 or 3 bar map sensor is a much better option.

Someone( friend of a friend) fixed mine but I have no idea how he did it. My turbo EK still has factory ECU and drives normal. Engine light still comes on though.

STOCK
22-05-2008, 08:51 PM
A check valve will allow your ecu not see boost pressure on the map sensor, hence allow you to run boost without encountering cel limp mode.
You can buy a cheap check valve from your aquarium shop <$3.. They use it on the air pumps to stop water/air going the wrong way. If you want a heavy duty version use the ones they put in line with your vacuum feed for your brake booster.

Limo
24-05-2008, 11:32 AM
so you boosted your car. now after ~10mins of driving the engine check light comes on?but it doesnt effect the performance of the car right?

tekung89
24-05-2008, 11:48 AM