PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy '93 Civic Vti for 3.5k, advice.

AudiFan
27-05-2008, 02:17 PM
Hello to all,
As title says I'm looking at buying a 93 Civic Vti for $3500.
It's done 314 000 km's. I've not seen it yet, will be going with a friend on saturday, the car is on sunshine coast and i'm in Brisbane so I will be going there one day only to make a decision.
Just wanted to know what I should be looking for? What should I get checked etc. I've got no knowledge of Civics, neither does my friend, he's more clued on cars in general compared to me though.

The owner has told me that he never uses the sunroof and it has quite a bit of rust on it and it takes a while to close, but it doesn't leak.

Does that sound like something that can be fixed?

All advice that can be given and questions I should be asking will be appreciated.
Thank you

Regards

dc2dc2dc2
27-05-2008, 02:19 PM
3.5k for a 93' civic with 314xxx on the clock?
dreaming.
just look out for general wear n tear
for a car with that much kmz
honestly i would not pay more than 2k for that eg
but thats me :)

good luck man keep us updated on how u go :)

AudiFan
27-05-2008, 02:24 PM
Oh that's a bit much is it?
There's a 93 Vti with 210k on the clock for 5000, does 100k less warrant 1500 more in cost?
Most the civics i'm seeing are around 5000 - 6500

dc2dc2dc2
27-05-2008, 02:26 PM
its hard to say
but i guess...its the risk u take buying a car with 300 odd kmz pretty much at the end of its life.
But when i say that...u never know ur luck with buying the one with 210 could blow up the next day.
Like i said...its all risky, all comes down to how well previous owners have looked after the car and how lucky/reliable the car is with that many kmz on the clock.

Honestly if 210xxx one was in better all round condition no doubt i would pay $1500 100,000kmz is a big difference especially at that age.

EKVTIR-T
27-05-2008, 02:33 PM
It depends on the individual car.