PDA

View Full Version : need HELP with wheel size, width and offset combination

dom.303
11-06-2008, 11:07 AM
hi guys,
i've search and read many posts
but i still can't decide on what wheel and rim size shld i go for..

i'm after looks so i was thinking of 19" or 20"
but i dont want my car to be a pain to drive daily so i guess that rules out the 20"??

currently, i'm using eibach prokit on stock shocks running on standard 17"
i've bought ingalls rear camber kit (havent install yet)

i'm currently eyeing for
http://www.ozzytyres.com.au/SiteMedia/w3svc633/Uploads/Images/r281black.jpg
http://www.ozzytyres.com.au/Content_Common/pr-race-wheels_r281-black.seo
which comes in 18"/19"/20"

but i read in another thread about the width and offset limit?? (sorry i'm new to this and i dont quite understand)
http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=83115&highlight=wheel&page=4

anw, my question is what's the best wheel size and tyre combination for this rims on my car???

cheers

euro77
11-06-2008, 10:32 PM
Have a read on this: http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html (2 pages), it has calculators that you need to make sure your tyres will fit properly.

I don't see any offset information, but if you're going 18x8.5 or 19x8.5, lowest offset you can go is +45 (or is it +40? someone correct me please) before you have to roll your guard.

if you want comfort, I reckon go 18". I personally think 19" is too big for an euro and might not be comfortable.

Miz_II_Die_IV
11-06-2008, 11:06 PM
go 20" 225/30zr20 will fit... try to get a beta tyre not nankangs.. from my experience they arent any good... Remember size 20 series tyres wont rub mine is lowered 1.5inches but could be bit more... looks thats the way to go im a daily driver so yeah.

tony1234
12-06-2008, 07:22 AM
Have a read on this: http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html (2 pages), it has calculators that you need to make sure your tyres will fit properly.