PDA

View Full Version : 2008 Civic Sports

winnieboy
23-06-2008, 05:00 PM
Hey All,

Only found this forum today. Just a quick history about myself. I grew up in Syd part of a Chinese fam. Had a cousin who bought a Civic VTIR back in the day and instantly fell in love with the Civic. 23 this year and finally paid for my 2008 Civic Sport. Now you might kinda think I'm a bit of a noob, but I don't know what kind of mods to start off with. What I wanna know is what kind of modifications I can make to the vehicle. I used to drive a family car and a stock standard MR2 which was passed off to me but I got rid of it years ago. I've never modified a car and don't wanna overdo it. So can some of you nice folks tell me how much I should be spending and on what parts. I know there's visual mods, but what performance mods are there and what do they do? Thanks for your time guys and girls.

danjoy25
23-06-2008, 06:26 PM
Just a word of warning. Any mods you do in the engine will/void warranty.

I would start off with this.

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=60656 and maybe a complete exhaust system. Pretty sure JDMyard can also source you a good name brand.

winnieboy
23-06-2008, 07:26 PM
Just a question...

So seeing as performance mods will void the warranty on the actual engine etc warranty of the car, will adding a bodykit etc void the warranty as well? I tried reading a few posts on the forums but they don't actually quite answer this question. As well as that, is there an actual vody difference between the VTI's and Sports models? As well as this, where are some good sites for body kits, preferrably some in Brisbane. Thanks for the help guys and girls.

danjoy25
23-06-2008, 07:36 PM