PDA

View Full Version : Who did you insure your Euro with?

coladuna
19-09-2004, 10:42 PM
I need to insure my Accord Euro Luxury in the next day or two because I'm expecting delivery to be before Wednesday at the latest.
I checked out a couple of insurance companies online and the best I managed to find was AAMI for $740.
The car is 6speed manual Euro Luxury and I'm A 22yr old male. I have a perfect driving record with no suspension, fines or accidents. I've been driving for about 4-5 years.

What sort of premium are you all paying and with what company?

Also, will I get a better quote if I add my parent's name in the policy?
Lastly, I'd like to add everyone in my family in the policy as they may be driving it from time to time and I'd like the car to be insured in all cases. Would the premium be affected by this even though I'm the youngest driver on the policy?

fongyfong
19-09-2004, 11:10 PM
$740 is way cheap if it is comprehensive insurance and ur 22 years of age, im 24 and i pay 2k a year for a 95 accord vtis! and im with nrma, and when i quoted my car with aami they wanted 2400!

bigdongers
20-09-2004, 12:21 AM
That is cheap for a Euro Lux.

I am paying about a thousand a year for my 02 CRV and I am 24 this year. I also have a perfect record.

I am insured through Honda Insurance which is provided by Swan Insurance Australia.

yfin
20-09-2004, 07:39 AM
Mine is $705 with AAMI, comprehensive, rating 1, age 28. Exces $450

I presume you are rating 1 to get $740 - but I am not sure how you can be rating 1 at age 22?

Double check your quote by ringing AAMI rather than relying on the online system. Let us know how you go

coladuna
20-09-2004, 08:06 AM
Mine is $705 with AAMI, comprehensive, rating 1, age 28.

I presume you are rating 1 to get $740 - but I am not sure how you can be rating 1 at age 22?

Double check your quote by ringing AAMI rather than relying on the online system. Let us know how you go

It does say it's rating one.